Feeling a little burn out…

A short update this week to celebrate the end of the month and Halloween!  I’m feeling a little burned out this week and tired as I continue to work on new projects and the material gets more difficult.  I’m working on Udacity’s project 4, on website optimization and picking up all kinds of new tricks on how to use Chrome Developer Tools.  It’s great but a lot of late night reading, browsing forums and parsing through articles to (hopefully) find the answers I’m looking for.

I’m also continuing on the Learn Javascript Properly course, reading about cookies, local browser caches and storage.  This stuff is totally different from what I’ve been learning about JS so far and is a bit overwhelming to say the least.   I’m not really sure how to implement this stuff/where to start.  Gotta keep trudging along.

That’s it for now.  I think I might just submit my project 4 soon for evaluation.  It’s getting kind of difficult to get help from the instructors since they seem to be more focused on helping the (majority) students who are still going through projects 1 and 2.